The 22 Best Movies of 2022 (Part 1 of 2)

Covering #22-#11

Chris Salazar
16 min readDec 27, 2022

2022 was quite a year in film. I truly feel like we were spoiled this year with great film after great film. It’s been a very long time since we had a year where I had a very hard time narrowing my best-of-the-year list down to simply just 10. So, with that being said, I decided to go all out and put out 22 films this year that I absolutely loved. So, without further ado, let’s get started on part one of my best movies of the year of our lord 2022. This first part will cover entries #22- #11, check back tomorrow for part two where I will cover #10 -#1.

As far as qualifications, it’s quite simple: if it receives a notable release in 2022, it qualifies. Also, I did not make an article for every film on this list but, I can assure you that I did see every movie that I will be discussing on these lists. I use the Letterboxd to keep track of everything, if you want to see what my thoughts were on any of the films that I’ve discussed here on this list plus others you can follow me there. also, this goes without saying, but everyone’s opinions are obviously different. I might have a movie on this list that you might not care for. I may not have a film on this list that you adored. Expect plenty of Chaotic picks ( especially in this half) but just know that this is completely subjective.

--

--

Chris Salazar

28 | Fiction Writer | usually writes about anything but, mostly about film